Chiltern District Council

Chiltern District Council,
King George V House,
King George V Road,

Tel: 01494 729000

About us

Chiltern is one of four local government districts of Buckinghamshire in south central England. It is named after the Chiltern Hills on which the region sits.

The main towns in the district are Amersham and Chesham. It was formed on 1 April 1974 by the merger of the Chesham Urban District and Amersham Rural District (which entirely surrounded it).

In May 2008, the district was named by the Halifax bank as having the best rural quality of life anywhere in Britain.

See all Chiltern District Council jobs